April 17, 2016

Financial Accounting - Cost Accounting Revision Articles with Links


April Third Week (16 April 2016 - 19 April 2016)

Financial Accounting


Accounting: The Language of Business: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/accounting-language-of-business-review.html
Measuring Income to Assess Performance - Review Notes: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/measuring-income-to-assess-performance.html

Recording Transactions - Review Notes: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/recording-transactions-review-notes.html
Accrual Accounting and Financial Statements - Revision: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/accrual-accounting-and-financial_08.html


Accounting for Sales - Review Notes: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/accounting-for-sales-review-notes.html
Inventories and Cost of Goods Sold - Review Notes: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/inventories-and-cost-of-goods-sold.html

Long-Lived Assets and Depreciation - Review Notes: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/long-lived-assets-and-depreciation.html
Liabilities and Interest - Review Notes: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/liabilities-and-interest-review-notes.html

4th Week

22 April to 26 April 2016


Statement of Cash Flows - Review Notes: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/statement-of-cash-flows-review-notes.html

Financial Statement Analysis - Review Notes: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/financial-statement-analysis-review.html

Cost Accounting

21 April 2015
Role of Costing and Cost Accounting in the Organizations: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/role-of-costing-and-cost-accounting-in.html

Introduction to Cost Terms - Review Notes: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/introduction-to-cost-terms-review-notes.html
Traditional Cost Objectives and Their Utility: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/traditional-cost-objectives-and-their.html

Job Costing - Review Notes:http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/job-costing-review-notes.html
Cost Allocation: Joint Products and By Products: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/cost-allocation-joint-products-and-by.html

Activity-Based Costing and Activity-Based Budgeting:http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/activity-based-costing-and-activity.html
Process Costing - Review Notes: http://nraomtr.blogspot.in/2011/12/process-costing-review-notes.html


First Week  4 May to 8 May 2015


Cost Information for Pricing Decisions
Cost Behavior Analysis and Relevant Costs

Costing for Strategic Profitability Analysis
Cost Information for Customer Profitability Analysis

Costing for Spoilage, Rework and Scrap
Costing for Quality, Time and the Theory of Constraints

Costing for Inventory Management, JIT and Backflush
Cost Information and Analysis for Capital Budgeting

Cost Information for Management Control and Performance Control
Cost Information for Transfer Pricing

Second Week 11 May to 15 May 2015


Managerial Accounting or Management Accounting - Review Notes
Relevant Information and Decision Making - Marketing Decisions

Relevant Information and Decision Making - Production
Relevant Information and Decision Making - HR

The Master Budget - Accounting Information
Flexible Budgets and Variance Analysis - Review Notes

Responsibility Accounting for Management Control
Accounting Information for Management Control in Divisionalized Companies

Capital Budgeting - Accounting and Cost Information

1 comment:

  1. https://archive.org/stream/FinancialManagerialAccountingHorngrenHarrisonOliver/Financial%20&%20Managerial%20Accounting%20Horngren%20Harrison%20Oliver_djvu.txt

    ReplyDelete